4 ASEAN countries launch live online customs declaration exchange with PH

The Philippines can now exchange the electronic ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) customs declaration document (ACDD) with Cambodia, Malaysia, Myanmar and Thailand using the ASEAN Single Window (ASW).

Cambodia, Myanmar and Thailand agreed to exchange the live electronic ACDD with the Philippines starting January 21, 2022, while Malaysia approved the live ACDD exchange with the Philippines beginning January 25, 2022, the Bureau of Customs (BOC) said in a statement.

The ACDD is a multipurpose document used to facilitate the exchange of export declaration information among ASEAN member states. BOC said the electronic ACDD supports the customs authority in the importing country to carry out its risk management activities.

For the full report, visit PORTCALLS

Close Menu