Logistics workers among approved A4 priority economic frontliners

The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) has approved the list of sectors, which include commuter transport and logistics, under the fourth priority group of the government’s national vaccination program.

IATF Resolution No. 110, signed on April 15, “approved with finality” the Priority Group A4 of the National COVID-19 Vaccine Deployment Plan as recommended by the National Task Force Against COVID-19 Task Group Recovery Cluster.

The sectors included under A4 are the following:

1 – commuter transport (land, air, and sea), including logistics

2 – public and private wet and dry market vendors; frontline workers in groceries, supermarkets, delivery services

3 – workers in manufacturing for food, beverage, medical and pharmaceutical products

4 – frontline workers in food retail, including food service delivery

5 – frontline workers in private and government financial services

6 – frontline workers in hotels and accommodation establishments

7 – priests, rabbis, imams, and other religious leaders

8 – security guards/personnel assigned in offices, agencies, and organizations identified in the list of priority industries/sectors

9 – frontline workers in private and government news media

10 – customer-facing personnel of telecoms, cable and internet service providers, electricity distribution and water distribution utilities

11 – frontline personnel in basic education and higher education institutions and agencies

12 – overseas Filipino workers, including those scheduled for deployment within two months

13 – frontline workers in law/justice, security, and social protection sectors

14 – frontline government workers engaged in the operations of government transport system, quarantine inspection worker safety inspection and other COVID-19 response activities

15 – frontline government workers in charge of tax collection, assessment of businesses for incentives, election, national ID, data collection personnel

16 – diplomatic community and Department of Foreign Affairs personnel in consular operations

17 – Department of Public Works and Highways personnel in charge of monitoring government infrastructure projects

The list is without prejudice to the more detailed list to be issued by the Recovery Cluster led by the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA), and the validation of the final number to be master listed, Resolution 110 noted.

(For the full article, please visit PORTCALLS)

Close Menu